PREMIERE – Shaun J. Wright & Alinka – Walk Into The Unknown (Twirl!)

Mid December will see @ShaunJWright & @aalinkaa close out 2017 with their ‘Walk Into The Unknown’ EP on their own @Twirlchicago imprint, comprising two originals and a second solo take from Alinka.

Based in Detroit and Berlin respectively, Wright & Alinka have been kicking up a storm over the past few years and 2017 saw the duo continue their successes via shows at notorious hot spots such as Berlin’s Berghain/Panorama Bar, DC10 Ibiza, Printworks London and deliver material for Jackathon Jams and their own Twirl imprint where they return to here.

Title-cut ‘Walk Into The Unknown’ takes the lead with warbling acid tinged bass drones, billowing synth swells and horn like stab melodies running alongside Wright’s hypnotic vocal stylings and a dynamic, ever-unfolding rhythms.

Track list:
1. Walk Into The Unknown
2. Dreams Of Sunshine
3. Walk Into The Unknown (Alinka Remix)

Release Date – 15/12/17