PREMIERE – Curses – Handsome Eyes (Playground)

Playground releases a special compilation to celebrate nine years of life. A musical journey shared with  friends of the label, which expresses its living history. From the first illegal raves in Buenos Aires, to becoming an international artist’s platform based in Barcelona.

Now with an extensive catalog of more than 40 references Playground’s ‘9 Years Compilation’ delivers 15 new original tracks which create a polychromatic musical adventure, with diverse nuances and intensities. From downtempo songs to listen at home, through music inspired by the new wave, the creative force of the jungle, the power of organic elements and psychedelic experimentation to the most convincing music for the club.

Artists include Sascha Funke, Curses, Iñigo Vontier, Shubostar, Theus Mago, Local Suicide & Franz Matthews, Thomas Von Party & Fabio Me Llaman Soltero, Niv Ast, MR TC, Thomass Jackson & MKDSL, Middle Sky Boom, Stevie R & Parisinos, Teniente Castillo, Kate Stein feat. Vongold, Martin Noise & A-Tweed.

The ever excellent, Curses serves up one of our favourites of the bunch with his dark, rhythmic track ‘Handsome Eyes’.

Release Date – 03/03/22

Grab your copy here