PREMIERE – La Mverte – Past the Circles (Her Majesty’s Ship)

Her Majesty’s Ship delivers another fantastic LP, this time coming from La Mverte aka Parisian producer Alexander Berly in ‘The Inner Out’, a 10 track album.

Having cut his teeth playing bass in post-punk bands, Berly has recently been focussed on this solo project. It finds him mixing up Italo, New Wave, industrial sounds and his SH-101 into razor sharp and arresting productions. He first released on this label back in 2014 and DJs as well as playing keys with label associate Yan Wagner. He has also previously taken part in Red Bull’s Music Academy in Tokyo and is a regular at festivals such as Sonar and Nuits Sonores.

This is his greatest statement yet and we are big fans of the opening track, ‘Past The Circles’ which is a dark & broody piece of music filled with tense synths and corrugated drums that set a shadowy atmosphere.

This is an impressive debut LP that really showcases La Mverte’s artistic vision.

Full Tracklist:
1- Past The Circles
2- Square Triangle
3- The Inner Out
4- Going Astray
5- Crash Course (not on the LP, only CD and digital)
6- The Devil In The Details
7- Silk
8- No Gazing
9- The Box
10- Rien Ne Se Perd

Release date – 13/10/17. Available on vinyl, cd and digitally