PREMIERE – Hrtl – Hiigara (Nona Records)

Early December will see the BASTL Instruments affiliated imprint Nona Records unveil Hrtl ’s seven-track EP ‘Yellow Mellow’.

Leoš Hort aka Hrtl, a member of the Bastl Instruments collective and co-founder of Brno-based cassette label Bükko Tapes, creates dynamic, improvised material with modular synthesizers at the core of his work, always delivering a raw and intricate approach to House, Techno, Disco and Experimental music. Here we see him offering up a seven-track collection of the Bastl Instruments Collective’s very own Nona Records following a run of tape and 12’’ releases covering a broad spectrum of electronic music.

Plenty to enjoy on the release. we particularly enjoyed ‘Hiigari’ which stirs in some acid-tinged Nu-Disco vibes which had us hooked from first listen.

Release Date – 02/12/17

Track list;

1. Crispy Mush
2. My Pizza Is Dead
3. Yavin Morning
4. No Man Culture
5. Hollow Point
6. Hiigara
7. Crybaby