PREMIERE – Thomas Urv – Mjondalen

Thomas Urv co-founder of renowned Norwegian techno label and event series Ploink Records readies his debut album.

Whilst the label was launched in 2014, the event series celebrated 20 years in 2016 – releasing music from Scandinavian talents such as Prins Thomas, Mental Overdrive, Christian Tilt, +plattform and Skatebård.

Thomas Urv has been a key figure in Norway’s electronic music and has played alongside the likes of Jeff Mills, Marcel Dettmann, Radio Slave and Ben Sims at his PLOINK parties. Plus overseas appearances at such institutes as Fabric and Berghain.

All seven tracks on ‘O Sweet Exorcism’ were conceived over the last six years and generate a varied package from start to finish. Plenty to enjoy for all music fans, we particularly liked the lively melodies and shuffling effects in the opening track ‘Mjøndalen’ .

Sweet Exorcism LP’ drops on PLOINK on the 13th February 2017.