PREMIERE – Musumeci & Phunkadelica – This Track (Engrave LTD)

If you’ve recently been feeling like there is something in the air, your gut feeling is absolutely right. The Weather Report vol. 1 presented by Musumeci is already here to electrify your body. Released under the umbrella of Engrave Ltd music, new EP series features 4 collaboration tracks created by Musumeci himself and his much talented pals Phunkadelica, Alican, Ayala and Enzo Elia.

The Weather Report vol. 1 opens with “This Track”. A true climate changing collab with Phunkadelica, in which Jackin’ House beats and syncopated synth baseline provide a background for some Basement Jaxx stabs reminiscence, along with a classic rave chords’ progression. A sexy vocal delivered by Ready in Led is a cherry on top, inviting to dance along. You just can’t say no to that!

The next atmospheric phenomenon in the report is “I’ll Be There”. The track is a blend of musical visions of Musumeci and Alican that resulted in something new and exciting for both of them. A bold mix of Acid bass line, housy groove and bouncing chords makes a solid ground for Nick Maurer’s vocals – dark and deep speech alternating to a delicious soulful hook.

Musumeci just keeps on going, as “Don’t Stop” featuring Ayala is yet another banging position on the list. It represents Afro & Disco influences of both artists and has an unexpected punk edge and attitude. Straight beats, funky bass line, steady arpeggios, brass sections and rebel vocal samples create a sophisticated folk atmosphere hard to resist.

Last, but not least, “The Super Heavy Rundfunk” by Musumeci & Enzo Elia. An exploration of glorious “French touch”, which resulted in a monster club tune full of pure rave energy. Combining funk, electro and keyboards improvisations with uplifting screams and shouts vocal samples, the duo is guaranteed to have control over the dance floor and take the audience for a 6-minute-long ride full of madness.

Brace yourselves as The Weather Report series marks the start of a new era for Engrave Ltd. The beginning of the new decade of music is here. Stay Tuned!

Release Date: 13/10/2023

Grab your copy here